Board of Directors

The Epilepsy Foundation of Colorado’s Board of Directors is a passionate collective of individuals who are responsible for defining the organization’s mission and purpose, setting policy, establishing long-term goals and strategic planning, monitoring general operations, and approving organizational outcomes and allocation of resources.  Each person has a direct connection to epilepsy and is committed to helping us empower, connect, and educate our community in order to improve the lives of everyone affected by epilepsy.

Executive Committee


Richard (Chip) Sander



Steve Franzen

Past President

Director (Retired)

Lisa Marie Maxson


Managing Partner

Sara Yerkey



Board Members

Sara Beth Bennett

Account Manager

Brooke Gordon

Iselo Investment Partners

Principal and Manager

Vice President, National

National Epilepsy Foundation, Board of Directors

Brad Lauffer

Regional Sales Director, Western US

Kristen Park, MD

Program Director, Pediatric Epilepsy Fellowship

Kim Pope

SVP, Human Resources

Peter Plowshay

SVP, Wealth Management

Mark Stevenson, FACHE, CHIE

Executive Director, Aurora Operations

Laura Strom, MD

Associate Professional, Epileptologist

Honorary Board Members

Rick Campbell

Vallejo Investments


Ed Maa, MD

Chief, Comprehensive Epilepsy Center

Bob Pinkerton

Chief Financial Officer